Free Shipping on orders over $179

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm Dovetail To Weaver Adapter

Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm Dovetail To Weaver Adapter

Only $14.99
  • List Price $23.99
  • availability In Stock
  • Code: MNT-DNT06 · · ·
Qty
-+
Out of Stock
Coming Soon
Questions? Talk to an Airgun Specialist 1-866-477-4867
Barrel droop is a common issue in some air guns, but it can make it difficult to use a scope. To get the most accuracy from your air rifle, mount a scope, but don't put it directly on the airgun's original rail. Instead mount this great adapter which offers 10" of upward compensation (at 30 yds.), and then mount your scope. You'll wonder how you ever got along without it!

  • UTG DNT06 scope mount base
  • Attaches to RWS rifles with 11mm scope rail
  • Fits any rifle with an 11mm scope base...either dovetail grooves or a raised rail
  • Decreases barrel droop with 10" upward compensation at 30 yds
  • Stops scope shift--forever!
  • Scope base provides a secure foundation for Weaver/Picatinny mounts
  • 4 hex screws firmly attach base to your Diana rifle
  • Dual scope-stop pins to stop movement
  • 0.68" saddle height
  • 0.78" total height
  • 1" wide
  • 4.72" long
  • 11 slots to accommodate various eye relief adjustments
  • 3.8 oz.
  • Aircraft-grade aluminum
  • Includes 2 hex wrenches- hex screw and set screw
Read More Read More
Specs
  • ManufacturerUTG
  • ConditionNew
  • OpticsRail Adapter
  • RailDovetail to Weaver
  • WarrantyLifetime limited warranty
Read More Read More
Reviews
Summary
UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm Dovetail To Weaver Adapter
4.7
18 Reviews
5
89% (16)
4
6% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
6% (1)
94% Recommend this product (17 of 18 responses)
By JOSEPH
, NY
scope rail
June 21, 2019
works as designed
Proseasy to install fit perfect on my AIRFORCE TEXAN
By Mike
California
Quick Fix to an Annoying Problem
April 30, 2019
I'm 55 years old, and am relatively new to airguns. Sure, like everybody my age, I had a Daisy BB gun that I plinked with in my backyard as a kid. But for the past few years, I've been discovering the joys of modern day airguns, as they allow me to enjoy shooting in my backyard without all the hassle and cost of shooting powder burners at the range. All that being said, I had never heard of barrel droop. After purchasing a Gamo Maxxim Swarm, and installing a UTG scope, I became frustrated in trying to get the scope zeroed in and running out of rotations on my elevation knob to bring my shots up, which were hitting extremely low. This little item did the trick! After just a few minutes to install, and some quick adjustments on my scope, I was putting dime sized groups in the bullseye at 15 yards. Live and learn. Thanks for being there, Airgun Depot!
ProsEasy to install, inexpensive.
By Ralph
Saint Amant, Louisiana
UTG Drooper Scope Rail
February 5, 2019
Shot about 500 rounds with my springer with no issues.
By Muttley
New York
Scope Rail Adapter With 10 Degree Compensatory Slope
November 15, 2018
I bought this rail so I could install a UTG 3x9 Bug Buster compact scope on my recently purchased Gamo Maxxim Swarm break-barrel repeater air rifle, and I can confirm that this rail sits in places seamlessly. The gun is surgically accurate with this securely affixed scope change, and I only once had to re-tighten a couple of the rail's hex mounting bolts, after firing the first few test shots. This rail is solidly built, and obviously machined to very tight tolerances, imparting a military hardware look to it.

For those who like me rarely bother to read installation manuals, it is vital that this rail is installed whereby the white lettering on the rail that reads "DNT 06 +10 degrees" is correctly oriented to be readable on the REAR right side of the scope mount, so that the point of impact is raised as required, and not lowered, which is what happened when I initially installed this rail backward.

I boldly served as a trial-and-error guinea-pig during this scope rail install, so that y'all can learn from my mistake and get it right the first time, perhaps even without resorting to the tedious exercise of actually reading the manufacturer's directions, as some will be pleased to note.
ProsSolidly built. Superbly machined. Easy to install. Allen wrench attachment bolts stay locked in place after just one re-tightening.
ConsNo cons whatsoever. Precision scope install adapter for all seasons.
Best UsesThis rail will enable users to greatly expand the list of dedicated telescopic sights that can be fitted to a wide selection of popular rifle brands, be they air-powered or powder-burn propelled. Buy a couple of these rails and have them on hand for your future target optics upgrades. Ignore the sticker price. Ask for the discount price. Just kidding ha ha. This is a quality product that is well worth its modest retail price.
By Terry
Arizona
Takes Care Of The Problem Nicely
October 12, 2018
I own a Benjamin Prowler break barrel. The barrel doesn't line up with the receivers 11mm dovetail, maxing out the scopes elevation turret using standard scope mounts.

This scope mount took care of the problem perfectly. Not only did it put the elevation turret in the middle of its range at 15 yards but, now I can use the scopes sunshade as the barrel clears it when cocking. VERY EXCELLENT!
ProsPrice and performance are excellent.
ConsNone
Best UsesTo take care of break barrel droop.
By Gary S.
PA
great mount
August 14, 2018
they take of the problem
Proseasy 2 install
Consnone
Best Usesdroop and scope movement
By Jack
Haleiwa
major disappointment
August 13, 2018
I ordered this scope mount on July 23rd; I still do not have it. UPS "Smart Post" costs more than the mail does, and is a cruel joke as far as delivery time. I reordered this item on Ebay on a Sunday, and it arrived the following Wednesday. Ebay cost was $12.97, with free shipping.
Airgun Depot had better start offering flat rate mail delivery if it wants to stay in business in a competitive intenet market. Nobody wants to wait over 3 weeks to get a part, and pay more for shipping as well.
This review only addresses the dismal quality of Airgun Depot's choice of shipping; since I still don't have the scope mount, I can't really say anything about it. The one I ordered on ebay was great- it has been installed, and now I can use the $100 Leaper scope that I had been waiting to mount on my rifle. I still don't have the mount from Airgun Depot, 22 days after ordering and paying.
Merchant Response:We sincerely apologize for the delay. Unfortunately the shipping cost for our Hawaii and Alaska customers is pretty astronomical, unless you select the UPS SurePost option, but then it's a waiting game. We are showing that your package was delivered by the Post Office within the past few days, please contact us if you did not receive it.
By AJ
OK
NOT FOR GAMO!
February 17, 2018
I have a Gamo Whisper Fusion Elite rifle which came with a crappy Gamo scope. Within the first month, the " + " reticle turned to an " x "... Couldn't hit anything with it after that. So, I was told by a rep here that this would mount on the gun and convert it from dovetail to Picatinny so I could mount a better scope. Got the rail, tried to make it work but the dovetail distance on the barrel is too wide. The rail engaged both grooves but it was cocked to the right and it was obvious it wasn't going to work. WTF Airgun Depot?
ProsSeems to be a high quality design and made of solid materials. I would recommend this to anybody whose gun it fits, not to Gamo owners!
ConsDoesn't work on top of my Gamo...
By MICHAEL
NEW PRT RICHEY, FL
"perfect"
January 26, 2018
I ordered this mount to replace the Gamo Swarm one It is heavy duty and will adapt to other brands not just RWS
I also changed the scope that came with the storm I used high scoperings and in three shots I was right on
when compared with the orginal that ran out of elevation and was at it's peak.
ProsA very strong adapter and it is built like a tank.
ConsNone I could find,It does it's job
By Allen
Farmington, NM
The Right Mount
December 1, 2017
This mount is such a good fit for my Hatsan AT44 Tact QE with the scope centered it shot 1/4 in high at 25 yards. This is a game changer for longer shots.
ProsOnly way to set up a scope for long range shooting. Makes life so easy.
Consnone
By Greg
Midwest
Nice mount for my scope
July 13, 2017
I bought my scope, base, and gun cleaning supplies all from Airgun Depot and would recommend that you at least check out what they have before you buy elsewhere.
ProsI was trying to get the proper mount for my scope and read about droop barrel on my specific air rifle and Airgun Depot specifically states which Weaver mount to use for RWS 34 P .177 to correct that issue and I couldn't be happier! I had purchased the scope and required mount both from Airgun Depot.
ConsI only wish other online sites were as helpful with product descriptions as Airgun Depot is!
By Tony
Des Plaines, IL
Fixes barrel droop on any 11mm rail!
May 25, 2017
I have a Gamo Bone Collector in .177, and my barrel kept drooping till my scope would no longer adjust! Ordered one of these adapters, and quickly remedied the problem. Plenty of scope adjustment now available. Added bonus: Weaver mounts can now be used instead of the 11mm dovetail. That way if you remove your scope, you are sure to put it back in the same spot! The height also improves your cheek weld/eye relief.
ProsGood to have for a budget solution to adjusting for barrel droop.
ConsNone.
By Tom
PA
One of my favorite adapters
March 6, 2017
So far I've use four of these on four RWS guns. Three were 10" and one was 20" ( on a model 36) and they work great.
ProsNot only do they eliminate droop, they allow the use of weaver style rings. The double pin locking system is the best.
ConsNone
By Chris
Sioux City IA
Nice scope rail to save on scope adjustment
November 1, 2016
This was an awesome purchase. I put it on a beeman break barrel and so far I can shoot pretty accurately at 50 yds with plenty of adjustment left on my scope. I was having to crank my scope all the way up and this solved all issues. I plan on getting another one for my other beeman once I upgrade the scope on that rifle too.
ProsSolid materials, works great.
ConsNone
By lipper
nj
RWS Model 34 scope mount
August 16, 2016
I ordered this scope mount and it solved my vertical scope adjustment problem. Highly recommend this mount for the newer RWS Model 34 Diana model air rifles.
Prosprice great fast shipping excellent packaging
Consnon yet
By Randy
Edgewood, NM
Working solution
July 26, 2016
I am new to air guns and had not heard of barrel drop. The adapter overcame this and was easy to mount and use. It made the experience of owning an air rifle a positive one.
By Terry
Virginia Beach, VA
If Your Break-Barrel Rifle Droops...get this!
July 19, 2016
Very high quality construction at an extremely affordable price! It is so easy to install and quickly solves any barrel droop problems. This adapter is also very solid and would be a convenient solution if you just want to switch from dove-tail mounts to Picatinny/Weaver mounts. It was the most affordable solution I could find, with many others costing as much as three or even four times more than the $18.99 from Airgun Depot. If you got the "droop", this cures your problem in a simple and highly affordable way! Give it a try...I'm sure that you won't be disappointed!
By Will
opelousas, LA
extremely nice mount
December 15, 2015
Installed this on a hatsan 95.removed the factory scope stop and this mount allowed me to mount a scope further back allowing for proper eye relief.
ProsQuality craftsmanship. value. function.
ConsNone
Read More Read More
Q&A
Read More Read More
Free Shippingon orders over $179
Available to US customers in the lower 48 states. Learn More
12% OFF
& Free Shipping on US Orders $179+
CODE 12OFF
Ends Monday, September 2, 2019. Coupon excludes map items.

Shop Rifles | Shop Pistols